• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Real back pain

smb43432

Greenlighter
I believe I have a serious back injury. I was dumb and decided to wrestle one of my friends. The next day I woke up with a very sore lower back.

I thought it was getting better by doing yoga but again when I woke up the next day is was worse. I have to go to work and just go through the pain.

I am considering making an appointment with my family doctor but I don't want to waste my time. He's gave me vicodin before but has mentioned to me he does not like giving them out to kids my age (I'm 20). I am no pill addict, I only take pills when they are prescribed to me, have never been addicted either, I am really in pain.

Is there anything I can do to convince my doctor that I really am in pain and that I need relief during work? I am a college student and only work during the summer so I don't want to change asking for days off plus I could use the money.

Welcome to Bluelight smb43432! This question is probably best suited to the Healthy Living forum. A support mod will likely move it there for you after a while. Its against the rules to post about any fraudulent means to obtain drugs or to strategize Doctor shopping or the like. Until you see the Doctor I'd recommend naproxen. The best advice will be just to tell the Doc what is happening. Of the easily obtainable NSAIDs it has the best reputation for helping with skeletal muscle pain. When you are not sure where to put a thread you can always post in Homeless Threads. Hope you feel better soon.

sorry about that. please move this to the correct forum

I just want my doctor to know I am responsible enough to handle these drugs.

Sorry brother but bluelight is not here to help you get drugs legal or otherwise.

Your doctor knows you and what is best for you so its something only he can sort out.